Faculty




Regular Faculty

60 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Maneesh Agrawala Gates 364
Alex Aiken 5-3359 GATES 411 aiken
Peter Bailis Gates 410 pbailis
Clark Barrett 650-736-0822 Gates 341 barrett
Gill Bejerano 650 723-7666 Beckman B321 Click here
Michael Bernstein 4-1248 Gates 384 msb
Jeannette Bohg 650-497-1021 Gates 140 bohg
Dan Boneh 5-3897 GATES 475 dabo
Emma Brunskill Gates 218 ebrun
Moses Charikar Gates 472
Bill Dally 5-8945 GATES 301
David Dill 5-3642 GATES 450 dill
Ron Dror 497-8586 Gates 204 rondror
Zakir Durumeric   zakir
Dawson Engler 3-0762 GATES 341 engler
Stefano Ermon 498-9942 Gates 228 stefano.ermon
Kayvon Fatahalian Gates 366
Ron Fedkiw GATES 207
Hector Garcia-Molina 3-0685 GATES 436 hector
Mike Genesereth 3-0934 GATES 220
Noah Goodman Jordan 356 noah.goodman
Leonidas Guibas 3-0304 CLARK S293 guibas
Patrick Hanrahan 3-8530 GATES 370 hanrahan
John Hennessy 3-2481 BLDG 10 
Mark Horowitz 5-3707 GATES 346 horowitz
Doug James 650-723-0104 Gates 362 djames
Dan Jurafsky 723-4284 Margaret J 117
Sachin Katti 650-724-8960 Gates 348 skatti
Oussama Khatib 3-9753 GATES 144 khatib
Christos Kozyrakis 5-3716 Gates 350 christos.kozyrakis
Anshul Kundaje 650-723-2353 Lane L301
Monica Lam 5-3714 GATES 307 lam
James Landay 498-8215 Gates 390 landay
Jure Leskovec 725-3711 Gates 418 jure
Philip Levis 5-9046 Gates 409 philip.levis
Fei-Fei Li 725-3860 Gates 246 feifeili
Percy Liang 725-8797 Gates 250 pliang
Tengyu Ma   tengyuma
Chris Manning 3-7683 GATES 248 manning
David Mazieres (415) 490-9451 Gates 290 Click here
Nick McKeown 650-725-3641 Gates 344
John Mitchell 3-8634 Littlefld 200 jcm
Subhasish Mitra 724-1915 Gates 334
Kunle Olukotun 5-3713 GATES 302 kunle
John Ousterhout 721-6325 Gates 352 ouster
Balaji Prabhakar 3-5896 PACKARD 269 balaji
Chris Re Gates 408 chrismre
Omer Reingold Gates 462 omer.reingold
Mendel Rosenblum 3-0474 GATES 354 mendel
Tim Roughgarden 650-724-9147 GATES 474 tim
Aviad Rubinstein   aviad
Dorsa Sadigh Gates 142 dorsa
Mehran Sahami 3-6059 GATES 180 sahami
Silvio Savarese 650-497-0360 Gates 154 ssilvio
Li-Yang Tan   liyang
Greg Valiant 650-723-1787 Gates 470 valiant
Jennifer Widom 3-9745 GATES 422 widom
Keith Winstein 617-388-2138 Gates 282 keithw
Mary Wootters Gates 468 marykw
Matei Zaharia Gates 412 matei





Lecturers

11 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Jay Borenstein 6-8242 GATES 255
Jerry Cain 650-725-8597 GATES 192
Michael Chang Gates 203
Chris Gregg 650-736-0383 Gates 191 cgregg
Cynthia Lee 497-3070 Gates 190 cbl
Nick Parlante 5-4727 GATES 189
Chris Piech 650-736-6940 Gates 193
Keith Schwarz 650-723-4350 Gates 178
Marty Stepp 723-6602 Gates 195 stepp
Patrick Young 3-6090 GATES 194
Julie Zelenski 5-8596 GATES 188 juliez





Emeritus Faculty

16 people
Name
Phone Office
email
David Cheriton 3-1131 GATES 439 cheriton
Edward Feigenbaum GATES 237
Richard Fikes 650-823-3429   richard.fikes
Don Knuth Gates 477 Regular Mail Only
Jean-Claude Latombe 3-0350 Gates 135 latombe
Marc Levoy 5-4089 GATES 366 levoy
Teresa Meng 5-3636 CIS CIS 209
Nils Nilsson  
Serge Plotkin Gates 478 plotkin
Vaughan Pratt GATES 478 vaughan.pratt
Eric Roberts 3-3642 GATES 202 eroberts
Kenneth Salisbury 725-3358 GATES 138 jks
Yoav Shoham   shoham
Jeff Ullman GATES 425
Gio Wiederhold 5-8363 GATES 410 wiederhold
Terry Winograd 3-2780 GATES 388 winograd





Courtesy Faculty

23 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Russ Altman 725-3394  
Paulo Blikstein   paulo.blikstein
Stephen Boyd 650-723-0002 PACKARD 264 sboyd
John Duchi   jduchi
Sean Follmer   sfollmer
Ashish Goel HUANG ENG 359
Sharad Goel   scgoel
Patrick Hayden  
Thomas Icard  
Ramesh Johari Huang 311 rjohari
Mykel Kochenderfer 650-497-3574 Durand 255 mykel
Michael Levitt 276-0500 Fairchild D100
Stephen Montgomery 725-9641 Edwards R248A smontgom
Allison Okamura 721-1700 550 115 allisono
Roy Pea 724-3720  
Russell Poldrak   russell.poldrak
Chris Potts   chris.potts
Aaron Sidford   sidford
Camille Utterback   camille.utterback
Ge Wang Knoll 212 ge.wang
Gordon Wetzstein   gordonwz
Daniel Yamins   yamins
James Zou   jamesz





Adjunct Faculty

9 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Pei Cao 3-4381   cao
Stu Card Gates 374 scard
Tom Dean  
Daphne Koller   koller
Bill MacCartney  
Pandu Nayak  
Andrew Ng 5-2593 GATES 156 ang
Richard Socher  
Sebastian Thrun   thrun





Visiting and Acting Faculty

1 people
Name
Phone Office
email
Shobha Vasudevan Gates 239 svasudevan