Faculty


Regular Faculty

52 people



Name
Phone Office
email
Alex Aiken 5-3359 GATES 411 aiken
Serafim Batzoglou 3-3334 Clark S266 serafim
Gill Bejerano 650 723-7666 Beckman B321 Click here
Michael Bernstein 4-1248 Gates 308 msb
Dan Boneh 5-3897 GATES 475 dabo
David Cheriton 3-1131 GATES 439 cheriton
Steve Cooper 723-9798 Gates 190
Bill Dally 5-8945 GATES 301
David Dill 5-3642 GATES 344 dill
Ron Dror Gates  204 rondror
Dawson Engler 3-0762 GATES 314
Ron Fedkiw GATES 207
Hector Garcia-Molina 3-0685 GATES 434 hector
Mike Genesereth 3-0934 GATES 220
Leonidas Guibas 3-0304 CLARK S293 guibas
Patrick Hanrahan 3-8530 GATES 370 hanrahan
John Hennessy 3-2481 BLDG 10 
Mark Horowitz 5-3707 GATES 306 horowitz
Sachin Katti 650-724-8960 Gates 342 skatti
Oussama Khatib 3-9753 GATES 144 khatib
Daphne Koller 3-6598 GATES 154 koller
Christos Kozyrakis 5-3716 Gates Hall 304 christos.kozyrakis
Anshul Kundaje 650-723-2353 Lane L301
Monica Lam 5-3714 GATES 307 lam
Jure Leskovec 725-3711 Gates 418 jure
Philip Levis 5-9046 Gates 412 philip.levis
Marc Levoy 5-4089 GATES 366 levoy
Fei-Fei Li 725-3860 Gates 246 feifeili
Percy Liang 725-8797 Gates Bldg 142 pliang
Chris Manning 3-7683 GATES 158 manning
David Mazieres (415) 490-9451 Gates 290 Click here
Nick McKeown 650-725-3641 GATES 340
John Mitchell 3-8634 Littlefld 200 jcm
Subhasish Mitra 724-1915 Gates 334
Andrew Ng 5-2593 GATES 156 ang
Kunle Olukotun 5-3713 GATES 302 kunle
John Ousterhout 721-6325 GATES 310 ouster
Balaji Prabhakar 3-6579 PACKARD 269 balaji
Chris Re 725-3331 Gates 433 chrismre
Eric Roberts 3-3642 GATES 202 eroberts
Mendel Rosenblum 3-0474 GATES 309 mendel
Tim Roughgarden 4-9147 GATES 462 tim
Mehran Sahami 3-6059 GATES 180 sahami
Ken Salisbury 5-6039 GATES 138 jks
Silvio Savarese Gates 228 ssilvio
Yoav Shoham 3-3432 GATES 140 shoham
Sebastian Thrun   thrun
Luca Trevisan (650)723-8879 Gates 474 trevisan
Greg Valiant 723-1787 Gates 470 valiant
Jennifer Widom 3-9745 GATES 422 widom
Ryan Williams 723-6690 Gates 464 rrw
Virginia Williams Gates 468 virgi

Emeritus Faculty

12 people



Name
Phone Office
email
Edward Feigenbaum GATES 237
Richard Fikes 823-3429   richard.fikes
Don Knuth GATES 477 Regular Mail Only
Jean-Claude Latombe 3-0350 Gates 135 latombe
Edward McCluskey 3-1451  
Teresa Meng 5-3636 CIS CIS 209
Nils Nilsson  
Serge Plotkin 723-0540 GATES 472 plotkin
Vaughan Pratt 3-2943 GATES 478 pratt
Jeff Ullman GATES 425
Gio Wiederhold 5-8363 GATES 436 wiederhold
Terry Winograd 3-2780 GATES 388 winograd

Courtesy Faculty

19 people



Name
Phone Office
email
Russ Altman 725-3394  
Paulo Blikstein   paulo.blikstein
Stephen Boyd 650-723-0002 PACKARD 264
Atul Butte 3-3465   atul.butte
Martin Fischer 725-4649 Y2E2 297 fischer
Ashish Goel HUANG ENG 359
Noah Goodman Jordan 356 noah.goodman
Ramesh Johari  
Dan Jurafsky 723-4284 Margaret J 117
Mykel Kochenderfer 781-981-1634  
Michael Levitt 276-0500 Fairchild D100
Lester Mackey   lmackey
Stephen Montgomery 725-9641 Edwards R248A smontgom
Allison Okamura 721-1700 550 115 allisono
Vijay Pande  
Roy Pea 724-3720  
Fouad Tobagi 3-1708 GATES 339
Benjamin Van Roy 5-0544  
Ge Wang Knoll 212 ge.wang

Consulting Faculty

8 people



Name
Phone Office
email
Pei Cao 3-4381   cao
Stu Card Gates 375 scard
Martin Casado   martin.casado
Tom Dean  
Vladlen Koltun Gates 374 vladlen
Kurt Konolige 650 475 2808 Gates B30/32 kurt.konolige
Bill MacCartney  
Prabhakar Raghavan  

Visiting and Acting Faculty

5 people



Name
Phone Office
email
Clark Barrett Gates  343
Axel Hochstein (650) 209 6646 Gates 250
Scott Klemmer 3-3692 Gates 384 srk
Dejan Markovic Gates 319 markovic
Norbert Pohlmann CS Gates 201 pohlmann